Exciting Update!

So…after sending Saturday’s progress pictures to my coach and talking to him about it, I have decided to do an earlier show!  In Arizona!

My original plan was to do the Charlotte Cup on April 27th, which I still plan to do.  However, I am also going to do the NPC Natural Western USA Championships in Phoenix on March 22nd and 23rd, which is less than 4 weeks away!

I have to say that I am totally pumped about this.  I feel confident.  I feel ready.  And I love that I will have a chance to compete in Phoenix with all of my old friends and family, as well as compete in Charlotte with my new friends and family.  It’s 5 weeks earlier than I had planned though, so I have a lot do!  Posing practice needs to get kicked into overdrive and I need to crush my workouts and diet.

And, as icing on the cake, I cashed in some of my frequent flyer miles so my first class roundtrip ticket from Charlotte to Phoenix cost all of…$30.  How sweet is that?!

For my Phoenix friends, let me know if you plan to come!  I would love to see everyone!

natural_western_march_2013

Leave a Reply

